Custer Gallatin National Forest

Custer Gallatin National Forest profile image

, MT

Visit Website

The Custer Gallatin National Forest encompassing more than 3.1 million acres and stretching across seven ranger districts including Bozeman, Hebgen Lake in West Yellowstone, MT, Yellowstone in Livingston, MT, Gardiner, Beartooth in Red Lodge, MT, Ashland and Sioux in Camp Crook, SD, the Custer Gallatin National Forest is known as one of the most ecologically diverse landscapes in the region. As Gateway to Yellowstone National Park, the Absaroka-Beartooth Wilderness and the Lee Metcalf Wilderness; the Forest features many adventures among rugged mountains, including the tallest in Montana to remote Buttes and Bluffs.

Plan your trip Plan your trip

Start discovering now. Get your FREE Scenic Road Map.


Start planning your perfect Montana vacation.

E-Mail Address